About Me

 

It’s good to have you here! Look around a bit and feel free to stay if you like it.


 

Pomponetti should be called…… colorful and versatile ,just like colorful pompons ….I would like to take you with my blog in my home, my everyday life, my world and it would be nice if I may inspire you a little ๐Ÿ™‚ย On Pomponetti it is primarily about the beautiful sides of life…. most of the time anyway….

My name is Christel, I have just turned 50, have been married to my childhood sweetheart since 1987 and live with my family in beautiful Upper Swabia. My family, that is besides the man of my heart and me our 4 children Anja (29 years), Robin (27 years), Lena (23 years) and Niklas (21 years).

My blog Pomponetti has been around since 2011, and the predominant topics in the beginning were my garden, a few recipes, and my glass beads that I made in my studio and turned into jewelry.

At the time we lived in an old farmhouse with enchanted garden for rent…. until suddenly in 2013 the notice because of personal need fluttered into the house. The farmhouse was to be torn down and make way for a new building. What looked like a catastrophe in the beginning, turned out to be an immense luck in retrospect. After a long search, we found our house (built in 1920), bought it after an even longer odyssey and completely rebuilt it in 4 months.

The love of Scandinavian style of living

Now I could also realize my love for the Scandinavian style of living. So the focus of my blog since the move in mid-2014 shifted to interior and design. This is what is Pomponetti today…..The love of decorating and furnishing, tips and many DIYs, as well as the love of my garden. I’m also passionate about trying out new recipes…. although I prefer baking to cooking ;))

Another focus on my blog is the photography. So with my children also the love for photography was born. Meanwhile, a beautiful hobby has become a profession. Here I always present my work as a portrait and wedding photographer.

 

 

About me

About me, Pomponetti

Follow Me

Landhaus Living 1/2021 Titelbild von Pomponetti

Cover Landhaus Living Pomponetti

Landhaus Living 4/2019 Titelbild von Pomponetti

Landhaus Living Titelbild

Landhaus Living 2/2018 Titelbild von Pomponetti

Landhaus Living Titelbild Pomponetti

Labels

×

About Me

 

Schön, dass Du hier bist! Sieh Dich ein wenig um und bleibe gerne, wenn es Dir gefällt.


 

Pomponetti soll heißen…… bunt und vielseitig , wie bunte Pompons eben ….Ich möchte Dich auf meinem Blog mitnehmen in mein Zuhause, meinen Alltag, meine Welt und es wäre schön, wenn ich Dich ein wenig inspirieren darf 🙂 Auf  Pomponetti geht es in erster Linie um die schönen Seiten des Lebens…. meistens jedenfalls….

Mein Name ist Christel, ich bin gerade 50 geworden, bin seit 1987 mit meiner Jugendliebe verheiratet und lebe mit meiner Familie im schönen Oberschwaben. Meine Family, das sind außer dem Herzensmann und mir unsere 4 Kinder Anja (29 Jahre), Robin (27 Jahre), Lena ( 23 Jahre) und Niklas ( 21 Jahre).

Meinen Blog Pomponetti gibt es seit 2011. Die vorwiegenden Themen waren anfangs mein Garten, ein paar Rezepte sowie meine Glasperlen, die ich in meinem Atelier anfertigte und zu Schmuck verarbeitete.

Zu der Zeit wohnten wir in einem alten Bauernhaus mit verwunschenem Garten zur Miete…. bis plötzlich 2013 die Kündigung wegen Eigenbedarfs ins Haus flatterte. Das Bauernhaus sollte abgerissen werden und einem Neubau weichen. Was Anfangs wie eine Katastrophe aussah, erwies sich im Nachhinein als ein immenses Glück. Nach langem Suchen fanden wir unser Haus ( erbaut 1920 ), kauften es nach noch längerer Odyssee und bauten es in 4 Monaten komplett um.

Die Liebe zum skandinavischen Wohnstil

Nun konnte ich auch meine Liebe zum skandinavischen Wohnstil verwirklichen. So verlagerte sich der Schwerpunkt meines Blogs seit dem Umzug Mitte 2014 auf Interior und Design. Das ist es, was Pomponetti heute ausmacht…..Die Liebe zum Dekorieren und Einrichten,  Tips und viele DIYs,sowie die Liebe zu meinem Garten. Außerdem probiere ich leidenschaftlich gerne neue Rezepte aus…. obwohl ich lieber backe als koche ;))

Ein weiterer Schwerpunkt auf meinem Blog ist das Fotografieren. So wurde mit meinen Kindern auch die Liebe zur Fotografie geboren. Mittlerweile ist ein schönes Hobby zum Beruf geworden. Hier stelle ich  immer wieder auch meine Arbeit als Porträt- und Hochzeitsfotografin vor.

 

 

×